Posted in Uncategorized

Idhu en aalu #TrueStory

Recently watched VJs and Trisha starring tamil movie 96 (This blog was on Draft folder last two months). Ppah enne oru feel in that movie and songs! Apdiye en ex-girlfriends laam kan munnala vandhu ponanga. Hahaha just kidding. Only ‘X’ i know is Ennai Nokki Paayum Thotta music director – Dharbuka Shiva.

My college was boys only and school was boys/girls separately only. My auditor office also strictly boys (no aaya also, i checked). Methinks this is due to some saabam in poorva janman where I disturbed long awaited love-making of some munivar and he put saabam on me 😦

But seriously!, 96 reminded me about my childhood crushes *blushes*. I had a lot of romantic encounters (on my mind) during my school and college days. Two notable ones are Sindhu and Dharshini (names changed based on request and numerology). Both of them do not even know that I exist. They might have thought their classes have very long poles painted in white for drishti purposes.

11nth standard, the first day of school! There were a lot of new admissions in my class. I was wearing my favorite orange color shorts (beneath our veshti uniform of course). She was wearing a pattu-pavadai since her uniform was not ready, which is normal pavadai. She came walking towards me. And suddenly actor Ajith started shouting in my mind – “Nee illai endral, vaazhkayum illai, vaanaville” song from Dheena. Some strange feeling of nirvana happened to me. Then I realized my veshti was getting loose and was about to fall. Immediately I lost my heart and my veshti both at the same time.

Image result for ajith dheena

Psst…In the picture above, Ajith performed that state of losing heart and veshti at the same time beautifully!

Sindhu was an angel. There was always light behind her face. Wait, there was one tube light behind her. Anyway.  I still remember her smile, her pimples, her chain – which was just a red color thread, her jimki. I was telling all my friends ‘idhu en aalu da’ (title reference- claps!). But none of my friends were fighting. They were like ‘you have a weird taste for girls and trousers macha!’. I spent the next 2 years acting like I was having a special interest in walls and ceiling fans. Not even got the confidence to say please see my new orange trousers. Pch.

After school, I got so matured and a lot taller. And I met this angel ka maa (hindi epdi) Darshini in my CA classes. My fav song was Dar, dar, dar darshini those times. She went dhoor, dhoor after that 😦 Again I continued my tradition of just watching her from long distance without uttering a single word to her. Now come to think of it, I am an expert in long distance relationships. If you call Vjs in 96 as shy, I am shy with all three letters silent.

Image result for vijay sethupathi gif

Ore the sweat on the eyes happening. This blog should have stayed in drafts (i could hear a ‘yes’ in a chorus.)

Orange Trouser,
Arun Ram

 

4 thoughts on “Idhu en aalu #TrueStory

  1. I enjoyed reading every bit. Which section and what is her actual name…manda kaayudhu😂😂😂anyways continue blogging. My wishes :))

    Like

Leave a comment